The Return Of Unwound

Olympia-based experimental-rock trio back with album, tour

Unwound's long-awaited new collection of studio recordings will be an epic double album titled Leaves Turn Inside You. The 13-song collection, due for release by Kill Rock Stars on April 17, was recorded at the group's studio in Olympia during the past year; it's been three years since Unwound's last studio recording, Challenge for a Civilized Society. Songs on Leaves Turn Inside You include: "We Invent You," "Look a Ghost," "Summer Freeze," "Demons Sing Love Songs," "Radio Gra," "Below the Salt" and "Who Cares." Unwound will hit the road next month for a 14-show West Coast tour beginning February 1 at the Bottom of the Hill in San Francisco. Check out all the tour dates at [Monday, January 15, 2001]

copyright (c) 2000, 2001 michael goldberg | design by elephantcloud